Friends, I finished my Camp NaNoWriMo project.  Did you?

i have a couple more ideas to jot down, then it is time to review and rearrange.  Yes, it is self-editing, but I like to think of it as arranging.  In music, the arranger chooses the instruments and maybe writes harmony.  Understanding the structure, the arranger creates the accompaniment to the melody. It is kind of a co-creation with the composer of the song.  With my poetry collections, I am both the composer and arranger.  Come to think of it, I’m also the producer, finance department and marketing.  But for now we will just focuse on the creative element. Because that’s the best part.  Am I right?

I’ve found some super cool writerly friends over on twitter.   Growing my writers circle.  This is truly a good thing.  The community and comradery of everything.   Sometimes it is just such a relief to find someone with the same , strange sense of humor, you know?

 

 

 

